Taboo or not to Boo (no, that’s not even a question)

It’s this time of the year where you wiggle excited with your knitting needles for the mKAL to start!

I’m talking about Taboo – the Halloween mystery knitalong from Boo Knits, and as you can guess I can’t wait to start this one. It’s going to be a two coloured lace shawl with beads and I’m totally in love with my yarn choice. The whole fun starts on October first and I plan on knitting this while I’m on vacation!

This time we’re using Miss Babs Wild Silk, a fabulous soft luxurious yarn.
I had my personal problems with the German customs, they won’t let my yarn come to me but now were happy together after four long weeks of waiting.

So let’s show you my yarnies!

I ordered a set for the mKAL plus two additional strands of yarn.

14334666_1747509368843749_6573076434368069632_n_medium2

Four strands of yarn on a white “Miss Babs” wrapping paper. The top one is the largest, it’s a full skein in creamy pale pink meeting a soft brownish light orange and all shades in between. Beneath this skein is a smaller matching skein in a slightly darker pink. Beneath these mKAL yarns are two small strands, a lovely blue yarn which reminds me of the sea, changing to nearly off white and a deep saturated screaming pink.

From Top to bottom:

  • Pink Lemonade (Wild Iris which means not repeatable)
  • Zinfandel
  • Water Spirit (Wild Iris)
  • Floyd

I bought some beads from Lanabeads2 on etsy before the yarn showed up but they weren’t a perfect match so the lovely Anna from ravelry sold her beads, also etched crystal seed beads to me and they are just perfect. The colourway is called Capri.

14482661_627759460735520_6652066530823503872_n_medium2

the two upper yarns from the picture before are layered above each other. The whole colour scheme blends into each other from off white over cream to light pink. The Zinfandel yarn, the darker pink lays on top of it, and on top of that are the beads. The beads are sparkly and are matching the darker pumpkin/orange/creamy tones of the main colour yarn.

Will you join in, too?
My friend PinkZombie wrote about her Taboo  >here< so go and check her out!

Have a lovely week!
xoxo Kathi

 

Leave a Reply

